fledgling

„Now, please smile for the camera, my dear … right, veery swee … wait, what are the teeth …? A-alright then, forget about the smile-thing…“

Just a joke. No one was ever scared of my teeth. Nevertheless they are still pretty sharp. :D

My grandfather often had his own ducks and geese, which he bought as little chicks and raised them on his farm.
They are some of the cutest creatures, and so he used to call me his duckling.
In fact he never thought of the ugly-duckling-fairytale, but I still have a special relationship to this story.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

